In the past people made better use of their free times than they do today.

It is widely believed that people are more inactive these days than they used to be. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement, and the reasons will be presented below. The contemporary era is an era of modernization. There are innumerable reasons for this unhealthy lifestyle. First and foremost, the development of technology. Due to modernization, more and more digital devices such as computers and smartphones are becoming more and more popular. The applications in these devices, such as games, movies, and e-books, are so interesting that users cannot refuse them. As a result, the amount of time they spend playing sports is reduced. . In addition, thanks to the convenience of electronic devices, people can now more easily communicate with each other through social networking sites without traveling from one place to another, which is sometimes time-consuming and tiring. For example, friends can communicate with each other by making video calls or maintaining a conversation if their smartphones are equipped with Instagram, regardless of geographic distances. The another factor contributing to this sedentary life is the busy schedule of the world's citizens. This means they have to work hard or work at night to meet deadlines. This leads to fatigue and stress. For this reason, this is the only thing that officers and workers prefer to do as soon as they come home to rest. Instead of playing active sports like soccer or hockey, which are very demanding, people prefer to stay at home to have fun reading books or watching their favorite movies. By doing this, they can gain more energy to prepare for a new. day at work. If they don't freshen up, it is very likely that it will significantly affect their productivity at work. In conclusion, for the above reasons, I fully believe that people in the world today are less active than in the past.