In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smartphonesrs

Since ages, citizens all over the world had left home for their work but 21st century has witnessed the development of information technology that leads to use of computer, the internet and smartphones for work from home. This had helped us from loss of commuting cost and drawback from isolation. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will scrutinize both postulates and disadvantages of this development. It is an irrefutable fact that this development helped to save commuting time as before it, people wasted average 1 hour of day in travelling to work. Now this time could be utilize for learning another thing. On the other hand, expenses on accommodation had also reduced as now some workers from village don't needed home in bigger cities. Moreover, employees got more time to spend with their families ultimately it benefited them to stay happy. To illustrate, research had shown that people are more elated with work from home as in recent survey they answered that it helped them to stay energetic. Nevertheless, many individuals suffered a lot since they spent almost half a day on computer. Consequently, their eyes got effected. Before it, people were used to learn from each other but the new working experience not provided chance to learn from each other. Moreover, many countries of the world suffered mental health. To illustrate, after corona pandemic when workers came back to office companies have provided health aids such as seminar or counselor to them. To put in a nutshell, there are lots of benefits of work from home although, it is true that it have side effects such as mental health of employees.