In the past, most people use to travel to their works. With increase use of computer, internet and smart phones more and more people are starting work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In current era, modern technology is indeed a blessing to the mankind. It has facilitated human life in easy ways. In past era, people commute to their works, but with development in computer, internet and smart phones large numbers of individuals beginning work from home. This essay will discuss merits and demerits of this scenario. Putting light on advantages of work from home with modern electronic gadgets. First and foremost is it saves people time and money which is wasted during commuting from home to work by public or private transportation system and consume valuable time. Other benefit is employees have more time to spend with their family and take care their older one. Also work with computer and internet can give them flexible time for doing their works and reduce their physical and mental stress. Moreover, it is beneficial to companies such as, they save money by not required more space for works and save other expensive like, save electricity and not need other staffs. However, there are some disadvantages of this development. Firstly, work with computer and other digital gadgets from home is not available for all kind of employees such as, persons work in the field work and going to outside of office for meet new people. Furthermore, employers cannot monitor and evaluate their staffs and their works, also employees should not get other benefits like, leaves and incentive. In addition, work on computer for long time can effect on human health such as, eyes vision problem, back pain and muscles stress problem. In conclusion, it can be said that work with electronic devices only useful for special workforces and save time and money of employees as well as the organization. Although it is great opportunity to work from home, field work related workers need to go their workplace. To add, this development impact on individuals job preformation, such as less leaves and no closely monitoring of works.