In the past important knowledge of culture and history was stored in museum Nowadays information is freely available on internet therefore is no longer need for museum

The internet has revolutionized how information is accessible to the masses, some are of the opinion that since information about the culture, history is readily available on the internet, we have no use for the traditional museum which are meant to hold historical values. I disagree with this notion, the below essay will reinforce my opinion with relatively relevant examples. Firstly, although, a huge portion of historical and cultural information is available on the internet, however, there is no definite way of verifying the info available, thereby, the information provided could be misleading. For example, when a study was conducted by the 'Cambridge University' about the authenticity of various historical sites of Indian heritage, it was found out that 85% of the sites are not portraying authentic/verified information, this begs the question, "how reliable is the internet? ", as internet is accessible to almost everyone, whoever may wish to, could provide with their own version of info, this could be misleading, however, museums on the other hand are much more reliable than the internet, as the information in museum are verified by the historians and other scientists, there is an amount of legitimacy to it, therefore, we can trust whatever we see withing the walls of a museum, hens museums play a vital role in preserving our culture and history. Secondly, museum provoke a sense of curiosity with the observer, specially kids who visit's museum for the first time are left with a sense of passion, after witnessing the vast historical knowledge museum has to provide. For instance, my first experience of Mysore museum of 'Tippu Sultan' was nothing short than breath taking. The information within was backed by practical objects. The sword of tippu, which i had googles before hand was said to way 5 kg, however, when i saw the sword in front of me for the first time, they had provided its proper dimensions and weight, which way was nothing short than 10 kg, thereby, it was easier for me to trust whatever the info was provided, adding on to my pleasant experience, furthermore, it is proven that when knowledge is backed by practical exposure, it is more likely to be retained withing our memory, which internet alone cannot provide this comprehensive experience. To summaries, even-though, internet is more convent way of gathering information, on the contrary, museums are much more reliable and has a better knowledge package to offer, therefore, in my opinion preserving this extraordinary marble of history is more important than ever before, as the funds are being stripped down by the government day by day.