In the past era, children are found to have few responsiblities done than in the past. some people consider it is a positive development. however some people believe that it is a negative trend. disvuss both views.

Due to the contemporary lifestyle changes, the level of hardiness has turned far and few when it comes to sharing responsibility among children. Some people believe that shouldering them with responsibilities will contribute positively while others see it negatively. This essay intends to delve into considering both the aspects giving my opinions. To begin with, life is too short to be equated with excess baggage on the shoulders of a toddler. When burdened with too much responsibility, one become bonded and might not get exposed to the essentials of developing. To exemplify, there is timing in the life of a kid when he need to explore his areas of interest and have new experiences. If at that time, he is in ball and chains, he may skip a necessary ingredient of his growth process. Secondly, if set free of obligations, children get much elbow room to hit the bullseye in terms of their personal goals such as career, finance etc. For instance, if in his board exams which are considered as a cornerstone in his further career- building, he is given household responsibilities, he might fail to perform well. However, being a free bird inculcates self-centric attitude in a child, which may result in diminishing lovable bonds and relationships. For instance, old age homes are widely penetrating and the ignorant attitude of children towards the elders is seen as a root cause. To conclude, some kind of responsibilities need to be given to children, but but burdening them with weary load may affect their growth negatively.