Immigration has a huge impact on the society. What are the main causes of immigration? What are its effects?

Migrating to developed nations has become an eminent trend in the contemporary period and most youngsters dream of the same because of a plethora of job opportunities and improved standard of living. However, there are a few implications of this ongoing culture, which will be elucidated in the looming paragraphs. High school graduates and even working professionals, both look forward to a progressive future. Who doesn’t aspire for a well-paid job and significant support from the government? Certainly, every one of us. In addition, if a person gets an opportunity of working abroad, that too in a multinational company with high remuneration, he/she will never leave it. Not only the quality of life but also the work-life balance is excellent in developed provinces. Thus, aid from the governing authorities, enhanced living standard and well-paying job opportunities are attributing to settling in foreign lands. A few implications can be observed as a result of the populace migrating abroad. To embark on, the creamy layer prefers moving to the countries with top-notch technology, resulting in brain drain. To further corroborate my point, skilled labourers, technicians, toppers of schools and colleges leave their native country for an enriched experience abroad. This has been proven several times and it also destabilizes the economic growth of the home country. Besides this, the inhabitants of foreign nations have to compromise with the inadequate resources available, and this scarcity of resources is due to the escalating population due to immigration and globalization. In conclusion, although this present trend of moving abroad is due to an improved lifestyle, it is depreciating the financial growth of the native land.