In the modern world there is a movement away from written exams to more practical assessment

he more advanced the world becomes, the more developed educational methods used. With respect to this, most schools, universities, and businesses have changed the form of evaluating someone’s level from written tests to reality exams like oral testing. It’s believed that moving to this new kind of test can enhance a student’s knowledge. From that, they can apply the things which are learnt after the lesson to daily life effectively. This can be clearly shown by the following example, after learning an article about water worries. Instead of requiring pupils to write an essay about the lack of water in some countries in the world to mark for the final exam. Teachers should demand them to record a video about the way carried out to save water as a proof of understanding the lesson. Another advantage of practical exams is to level student’s speaking skills and their confidence. Specifically, there are several forms of tests such as presentation, face-to-face interviews, which can examine their knowledge and their learning process. Apart from the positive sides that reality tests bring us, there are some drawbacks of them. In fact, instead of using written tests, the students haven’t got any skills of using language in writing, written expressions or fundamental comprehension of organization in an essay. Besides, preparing for a practical exam is not as easy as a written exam. In conclusion, transferring from the conventional method to the modern method to judge students has both benefits and disbenefits.