In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Work from home is getting common day by day in this century. Technology advancement can allow you to control all your office work by using smartphones, laptops and computer. Now in order to manage all your office work, you don’t need to go to the office. This development seems good but it also has some disadvantages. The advantages of this development are that people can control all their office work from homes; they don’t need to rush to the office in order to do small work. This development helps us to deal with our office work more easily and spend more time with family. This technology helps a lot to the working mother who can give same amount of time to their work and childern. On the contrary, work from home makes us lazy. Before that we have one routine to follow and that routine keeps us motivated and energetic. Technology advancement makes our lives easy but on the same time it might be difficult for some countries. Under developed countries still have limited resources to continue with this development. In comparison with developed countries, under developed countries still fighting for their legal rights. In under developed countries, not all the people have these electronic devices like laptops, phone etc. Moreover, most of the countries are facing problems of internet as well. Electricity is also main issue in many under-developed countries. If people don’t have electricity, which is the basic source of living, how they can manage to continue work from home. In conclusion, work from home has both advantages and disadvantages. Work from home seems good, but nothing can replace the experience to go to the office, meet new people and learn everyday. Sitting at home at same place doesn’t give you experience. In order to learn more we need to go out and explore the world.