What are some important qualities of a good supervisor (boss)? Use specific details and examples to explain why these qualities are important.

A good leader is one who is a good decision maker and place his trust in his/her teammates helping them to grow in their professional career; working with a trustworthy leader can really be a great learning experience. To start with, to lead a team towards the achievement of a common goal of a specific project really needs a quick and good decision making skills, helping the project move forward when stuck in between, thereby giving a momentum to the team to achieve the required output. At times, for the crucial projects it’s highly required from the supervisor to take the toughest decisions as well for the betterment of the team and project as a whole, like asking someone from the team to leave for violating the ethical rules, which sometimes is a difficult decision to be taken by any boss if he/she is highly sensitive. Thus, Next, a group of people involved in any project can work with a great passion if they feel that their boss is having trust in them, igniting them to put their head and heart towards the success of the common mission of the team, which will bring fruitful results for everyone after the successful completion of the task in hand. To Illustrate, there could be situations when the teammates can make several mistakes while working on their project, during this time it’s highly important that the leader place trust in his teammates instead of scolding them, which will make the teammates to try and test their own ways of working. Hence, it will develop a trustworthy equation in a boss and teammates making them autonomous. To conclude, the quality of making right decision a right time will act as a fuel for the project and placing trust in the teammates will make them autonomous and grow.