In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Almost every country in the world is having their own economy, which also depends on the income their citizens. Some get a handsome amount while others are unable to grab such fancy jobs, so they think that government should limit the salaries so that everyone will be equal. These things depends on many reasons, from which few will be further discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, the income a person has depends on the degree of educatioion he is having. For instance, a person with higher education will obviously get more amount of money as, he is more knowledgeble, furthermore, the situation is vice versa with others, if someone have not even studied till secondary level, then it is close to impossible that he will be getting the same salary as the CEO of the company is having. On the other hand, the idea of restricted stipend is totally unfair. According to me, there are several criteria's an employee is marked on, hence, all the things like work pressure, role of the employee and working hours together decides a salary of a person. For example, if a person is working 12 hours, on the position of senior software engineer position then he won't be accepting the restricted salary of 15, 000 Rupees, which a normal employee is also taking. Although, they are working for the same companies, but, their is a huge difference in the work both are allotted to. to conclude, I would say, it will be a really tough for an educated individual to work on a smaller amount as he has many roles to play in a company.