In the modern world, the image (photograph or film) is becoming a more powerful way of communicating than the written word.

In this era of globalised technology and advancement, graphics is certainly emerging as a more predominant method of interacting, rather than the hand written alphabets. I preponderantly acknowledge this statement, since the employment or smart phones are escalated among the present generation, and post box centres, along with, mails are getting extinct. Commencing with the most prominent reason, adherents nowadays utilise their cellphones, in order to send a picture message to their colleagues or friends. It is much convenient and simpler technique to communicate with anybody at anytime during the day, inspite of waiting long hours or sometimes days by any other mode of communication for instance mail posts or couriers. This can be evidenced by a fact, globally recognised mobile application, Snapchat is built up on the theme of pictorial messaging. The app not only has the highest number of user’s today in comparison with varied social media platforms, but also is considered among one of the finest software introduced in the modern society. Apart from this, photographs and videos even has certain constructive implications. Firstly, the authenticity of a headlines relies upon what the reader is looking at, instead of a long reading article. Proponents are easily convinced with image proofs, whether uploaded on social networking or television. This can be exemplified on the basis of a New York times news article focusing on the agenda of “Black lives matter” which took the attention of inhabitants across the world. Whilst the posted photographs were so catastrophic, that the whole world was devastated by the actions of a police officer on an black individual trying to escape from a drugstore. In conclusion, the power of electronic media is undoubtedly vital and essential for the mankind, regardless of it’s negative consequences. Therefore, government ought to enforce limited regulations to utilise photographic content accordingly.