In the modern world it is no longer necessary to use animals for food, clothing or medicine.

Animals are just another wonderful creation of gods, just like humans. Some of them live in wilds and some are domesticated by humans. However, some animals are hunted down for commercial purposes. It is an activity which in my view, is no longer needed in modern world. In my essay, I will be providing some reasons for this. Firstly, killing and using them for variety of purposes, shakes the whole food cycle, set up by the mother nature. People need to realize that every animal plays a pivotal role in the environment. Their absence in food chain, could seriously harm the environment, the same environment in which humans live. For example, tigers are known to hunt boars, which are responsible for destructing food crops. If tigers are made extinct, then population of boars will increase which then will affect the food crop supplies. Secondly, every nutrient like proteins, vitamins and minerals are available in raw form and can be extracted from variety of plant species, which were earlier extracted from animal’s bones and muscles. This can be proven from various ancient texts, which clearly mentions usage of various herbal plants that were used to suffice the nutrients intake of human body. So there is no need to kill animals for food or to produce medicines. In contrast, there could be some economic effect, if animal’s commercial usage is banned. Some nations, like India, are the largest exporter of beef in the world, supplying nearly 20% to the world. The country’s economy is hugely dependent on this activity. Stopping it would shake the country’s economy. Moreover, people employed in slaughter houses or clothing industry will face the aftermath of this decision. To sum up, animal usage for food, clothing and medicines should be stopped as it is affecting the environment most. However, countries will face some economic impact, which countries can recover by opting different strategies. So in my view, in present scenario, there is no need to kill animals for variety of usage.