Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that the significance of creative studies in the early childhood stage plays a crucial role for a child's development. Thus, it has been contemplated by numerous proponents that alternative options, such as participating in theatre or drawing competitions would flourish primary level students' development. I, therefore, do accord with the statement and in this essay, I will highlight my views with pertinent examples. First and foremost, it is important that how a school-going kid is adapting to a certain kind of traditional school system while she/he might be at their best age of learning. That is to say, functionalities of their brains often differ in the future if they are exposed to more creative activities other than regular subjects. To give an illustrative example, a recent Harvard University study has revealed in late 2011 that children, who can perform at least one musical instrument, usually outperform their classmates in math exams by 25%. In addition, these forms of education not only supports to think differently, but also opens opportunities to learn about different social norms of the culture. Another concern is that many young pupils can be directed to other professions - painter, actor, musician, animator - from the very beginning. However, this is indeed unfortunate that most of the students follow the traditional way of dreaming to be a doctor or a lawyer because of the absence of extracurricular activities in a few schools. For instance, a number of renowned Hollywood actors received their real motivation from the participation in school drama clubs. So, children should be inspired by a diverse range of subjects in their primary schools so that they can set their preferences later. In conclusion, I think that subjects based on creativity can gear students towards the betterment of their life. This is why non-traditional education curriculum should keep continuing cause the brain development and dreaming of an unusual profession are equally for important for a kid.