In the modern life, many people make up their minds to settle in metropolises in quest of a better life, while it’s completely not easy for people who want to enjoy a luxurious life in megactities. This essay will shed light on both views of the situation before giving the solutions to support for citizens in the city are offered by governments.

In the modern life, many people make up their minds to settle in metropolises in quest of a better life, while it’s completely not easy for people who want to enjoy a luxurious life in megactities. This essay will shed light on both views of the situation before giving the solutions to support for citizens in the city are offered by governments. On the one hand, there not only exist some benefits but also several drawbacks from the immigration of people to urban areas. Firstly, people who decided to live in the urban ought to face to higher standard of living. Accordingly, it’s inevitable some of the disadvantages such as the cost of living is higher than in the countryside, housing is usually more expensive, homelessness and poverty are common. Furthermore, it’s can be seen that the life in cities is more stressful. In particularly, there are problems like people may lack a sense of community, thus leading to traffic congestion and crime. In addition, there is a big gap between the rich and the poor. On the other hand, a range of options can be considered to combat the issue. First and foremost, the price stabilization policies should be posed in the big city by the government. For instance, there should be regulations on room rental rates in areas inside and outside the city center, simultaneously the common standard about the room should be used to give the cost. In addition, the authorities need to encourage people's awareness of living in a civilized city. Indeed, through social networks to educate people to strictly comply with regulations in public places and also state regulations, and competent agencies need to strictly handle situations that violate the law. Last but not least, policies to support the poor are indispensable, the government along with non-profit organizations are able to join hands to help those living in poverty. In conclusion, the immigration to major cities gives citizens a change to improve themselves, however there remains several drawbacks need to take account with. Thus, appropriate policies and regulations to help people come from rural areas should be offered by the governments.