In the modern competitive world, there is an opinion that getting older is a natural process of becoming a complete person. What are advantages and disadvantages of getting older?

On the one hand, the main advantages of becoming an adult is an opportunity to earn their own money. This would allow a person to have a financial stability, as a result, to be more independent in spending money and planning a budget. In that case, it would definitely improve individual’s responsibility and made great impact on perception of the institute of money. For instance, in 2013, the New York Times reported that 40 percent of asked people claimed that if they would not have been able to earn money and make mistakes in distributing them, they would have never been absorbed doing it in the right way. On the other hand, the primary disadvantage of getting older is that adults never could turn back time to be young again. This may have put a person into constant stress, which in certain times could cause unfavorable effect on human’s wellbeing. Furthermore, unmanageable stress raises probability of several diseases and decreases a capacity of human brain. To give some illustration, the BBC informed that individuals in their research about maturity admitted that more they are approaching the average age, and then more they are concern about it. In conclusion, although becoming an adult can have negative effect on person’s conscience, it also has a positive influence like a financial stability and teaches independence.