In the last decade, there has been a great increase in the number and variety of online courses available to adults. This has been welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, however, other students see these courses as less effective than classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course?

In the last decade, there has been a great increase in the number and variety of online courses available to adults. This has been welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, however, other students see these courses as less effective than classroom teaching. This essay will speak about merits and demerits in conducting online courses The first thing the that comes to my thought about online courses is that each and every student has the facility to attend the classes through online, this is the major drawback in online education and then it is followed by some major health issues like health problems like eye infection, back pain. Even parents are facing some serious issue like " They have to pay tution fee and even get gadgets and pay for internet too" Even though online courses have some difficulties, the main advantage is student's can attend their classes even take exams from their own comfortable place. This eradicate the pressure from their mind and even they are monitored by their parents so by this way the give more attention to studies. To sum up, although online courses has some demerits but it helps students more so, I conclude that online courses are an advantage for students in the academic process