In the future, we will have more and more leisure time as machines replace many of the tasks we do at home and at work. Discuss the benefits this will bring and also the problems it will cause.

In the emerging technology, machines are trained in such a way that they can substitute the human power in several ways both personally and professionally. Certainly, in future we will have more free time when compared to the present. There are both advantages and disadvantages associated with the dependency on machines. To begin with, machines are meant to ease human activities. In the coming years, most of the work will be done by machines more efficiently and precisely. Today, most of the people are worried about the lack of time to spend with family specifically working women. Even though we had enormous range of household products like Washing Machines, Dishwashers, Food Processors etc. For instance, recently Japan has introduced a house-wife robot who does all home-works, from cleaning to cooking. In such instances, a working woman can spend more time with their family, especially with children who needs more attention. In the contemporary, we are already facing a major side-effect of machines, like, laziness in majority of people. People are become so dependent on machines that they feel handicap without machines. As a result, they face health problems like, obesity, diabetes, cardiac attacks, and many more. The society is already facing the consequences of using more machines at work and home. In future it is going to increase the problem more rather to solve. To summaries, more quality time and increases in social appearance will outweigh the other problems which may raise due to extensive use of machines in future.