The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income.

Higher pay packages are considered as a vital aspect to be considered while taking deciding upon career choices and employment opportunities. I agree to a certain extent with this opinion as remuneration is an important factor but not the only factor worth pondering upon. People consider money as one of the primary factors to be considered while making career-related decisions. Salary package plays a pivotal role in influencing decisions while formulating and choosing careers. Fields with attractive pay packages attract the attention of innumerable applicants as legal tender is a basic necessity for life and higher pay packages correspond with a better quality of life and better prospects in the future. Better compensation at the entry-level provides the tantalizing prospect of enhanced financial benefits as one progresses in ones’ career. For example, a person is more liable to choose a job with a better income when compared to other opportunities. Money is not the only significant factor to be mulled over when reaching vital conclusions whilst evaluating future employment or career options. Many other factors need to be contemplated to determine the further course of action. For instance, vital considerations include the working environment and growth prospects. Any working individual must be comfortable at work and must be able to gain satisfaction from his employment. Hence, money is not the paramount consideration when it comes to arriving at conclusions regarding careers and jobs. In conclusion, money is not an overarching factor to be pondered while deciding upon one's career. Other significant factors such as growth prospects also need to be taken into account while arriving at such decisions to ensure satisfaction to individuals.