In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. with this statement?

It is believed that paper-based magazines, journals and textbooks are not going to be purchased as all these will be prevalently available on the Internet without any charge. I strongly disagree with this statement. This essay will first discuss the joy of reading a printed text and then explain the significance of the existence of information on paper. The printed newspapers and novels are all time favourites of people. This tradition of reading through printed magazines, novels and newspapers will always be practiced due to the satisfaction and the sense of fulfilment that readers experience while pouring over these resources. Despite various advancements in the field of technology, people still love to go through these records offline. For instance, a recent survey conducted by the IT Department of Oxford University revealed that 50% of the masses are interested in paper based readings. Moreover, printed newspapers and books form an indispensable part of the society. In public domain, written and printed documents are collected and used as evidences and for conducting research, while archaic novels are used as literary sources. In connection to this, even though there are several applications on the internet which enables us to read on the go, still every household has a bookshelf and every school has a library full of books where the hard copies of the reading materials are stored. In summation, although people are inclined towards the modern style of using Internet and reading online, there will always be a huge section of people who will rely on going through the libraries and buying books and magazines for bridging the gap in their knowledge. In addition, due to its relevance in the public sphere, the culture of paper use will always be there even if the information technology reaches its zenith.