Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

Computers are considered as a highly required element of this world. Even if it is a basic facility to be introduced into schools, It has got considerable drawbacks too. I personally welcome the digitalisation of classrooms, even though the negative effects it could create is not neglectable. The computerisation of classrooms create a global outlook for the students. Every student across the world could learn the same poems, rhymes or even could solve the same arithmatic problems, which will make a barrier free education system. The teachers are also highly beneficial in this advancement of technology, as it helps them to graphically interpret anything at anytime of teaching. For instance, if the teacher needs to explain the science behind rain, it can easily be displayed with the help of visuals in the computer. The risk factors involved in the exposure of technology in education system is comparatively remarkable. Without the aid of technology students were able to imagine in their brain. When the teacher teaches about the solar system without the help of technology, the students were able to create an image of planets and sun by themselves. But, there is no chance for creative thoughts in a computer based study, as the students are able to view everything in a fraction of seconds. Also, the mentor-mentee relationship gets hampered, as the classroom starts interacting to machines rather than human. In this period of emerging technology, the students should definitely be introduced to digital education. But, this should function in a controlled manner, else a machine led generation will be created in classrooms, without any emotions.