Shopping is the favorite pastime for most young people. Why do you think is? Do you think they should be encouraged to do other useful activities?

Shopping is the most prominent and preferred pastime among the younger generations. I think this is because they are exposed to marketing tactics from a very young age and are influenced by these tactics. I think that youngsters should be encouraged to focus on other useful activities for their benefit. Primarily, the principal reason why youngsters these days are all interested and prone to shopping is because of target marketing. Products these days are targeted and made appealing to the youth, especially fashion and technology. The recent generations are more prone to shopping since it is necessitated by peer pressure to stay updated with the recent trends. For instance, everyone feels the impulse to buy the most recent and updated smartphones. Young minds tend to consider short-term benefits instead of long-term gains, spurring them to indulge in such profligacy, which develops into a habit since fashion trends change constantly. The younger generations must be encouraged to engage in other useful hobbies since shopping can develop into a dangerous addiction that can be financially detrimental to themselves and their families. The youth must think practically and go for productive activities as hobbies that aid their development. For instance, exercising, sports, and yoga. Furthermore, engaging in hobbies related to their education and employment can prove to be fruitful avenues in the due course of time. To conclude, shopping is the most favored pastime for many youngsters. This is due to marketing as well as peer pressure. However, youth should indulge in other recreational activities which are beneficial to their health and holistic well-being.