In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Owing to the availability of widespread internet, some think that people will not read printed newspapers or books, rather they will use the online system to read whatever they want and definitely not by purchasing it. I do not agree with the statement that there will be no future buying of newspapers or books. Although the current generation tends more to read any article or news on the internet, there are still some people left who have not yet succumbed to the online world. These people still buy newspapers and will definitely not give up this habit in the future. One obvious reason for this is, they have been watching since their childhoods that newspapers are bought in their houses by their parents. Moreover, they have maintained this habit throughout their lives. With regards to buying books, there are a number of populations who do not buy any kind of books, be it educational or storybooks since these are available on the internet for free of cost. However, there are also a majority group of people who lean towards buying books, mostly educational. This is because they are not only comfortable in reading printed books but also they highlight any important information while reading. For example, a student who is going through a chapter of a coursebook, wants to underline the vital points in order to find them easily later on. This is a subjective mindset and will never go away. To conclude, notwithstanding the facilities of obtaining newspapers or books online, there will always be a group of population who will not let go of their habits in the future and stick to reading anything in the printed version.