In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. with this statement?

It is undeniable that many texts such as books, newspapers and magazines have become commonly available online at no cost. However, this does not necessarily mean that people will be able to read everything via the internet without paying. In this essay, I will explain why I think that not all online texts will be free in the future and that people will still want to buy printed texts regardless. Firstly, if everything becomes pirated online and thus anyone becomes able to access it free of charge, a number of adverse effects will ensue. To illustrate, the continuing copyright infringement can lead the publishing industry to collapse, and, as a result, thousands of people would lose their jobs, struggling to earn a living. Some might argue that it is our loss to pay for books when we can get them for free. However, it is an indubitable fact that posting free content without consent is an illegal crime and that it must not be generalised in societies. Secondly, traditional books or magazines have tactile sensation, which sharply contrast with e-books that are only available on electronic devices. This is one of the primary reasons why certain individuals appreciate printed books since they can feel their progress through a book as the upcoming pages get fewer and fewer. In addition, this often contributes to better comprehension and information absorption quite unlike the digital books, which can permit several distractions such as other applications installed on the device. In conclusion, I strongly disagree that people will no longer purchase printed books in the future. Although it is true that digital versions of books or magazines allow us to access books easily, I strongly believe that we all have to pay for things and not everything should be free in this world. In conclusion, it seems to me that the strongest argument is in favor of adults having the joyous times in their lives. Despite adolescence providing a host of beneficial opportunities that bring happiness and other positive feelings, I strongly believe that true bliss in one’s life really occurs in adulthood.