Over the course of history, leadership roles have been dominated by male workers. It has been suggested that women are not suitable for these positions.

one of the ongoing debates regarding ( relating to ) gender equality is whether males or females are suitable for leadership roles, in my opinion, instead of gender, other criteria should be taken into consideration when selecting a leader On the one hand there are many reasons why female individuals are eligible for leadership positions. Compared to men, women have essential skill and potentials to become leaders, which have been highlighted by the increase of female leaders over the globe. despite family responsibilities, which have mostly been shouldered by females, woman today gradually make their mark in the community by holding top position in the society. the story of women in the story of covid 19 pandemic is the most obvious evidence when female leaders in countries such as, , , , , , , , actively respond to the thread of the virus, early implemented restrictions on social distance, which has been instrumental in flattening the curve On the one hand, women and men can occupy the same senior positions in the community. It is obvious that successful leaders need to possess good decision making ability, which can be performed well by both gender. on the top of that, whether a leader should be male or female need to be determined based on the leadership style required for each type of business as every gender has certain differences in the basis traits and qualities. a recent study has shown that women leader are likely to succeed in the field of medicine and healthcare while their male counterparts are often preferred in firms specializing in science and technology. In conclusion, both man and women are equally capable of holding the managing positions.