In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday

Many people consider vacations to be a stress buster and an opportunity to spend time with their loved ones. While some people agree that in the forthcoming years, this trend might change and people would prefer to go on a vacation in their home country others argue that people will still travel to a foreign country on a holiday. I disagree with this idea, and will discuss my views in the below essay. On the one hand, individuals prefer to travel to add new experiences to their lives. Travelling in their home country may act as a stress buster but does not help in adding new experiences, as people are limited to a familiar geographical zone. For instance, People staying in Europe would prefer to travel to an Asian country rather than any other in their home continent as it might give them an opportunity to explore newer tourist destinations. Additionally, they might also experience weather conditions that they might have never witnessed, as Asian summers are much harsher and people in the European Union might have seldom experienced it. On the other hand, many people prefer to travel abroad to a new country to experience the culture of that nation as many countries have a rich heritage. For example, many youngsters from Southeast Asian countries prefer to visit England to experience the English culture. They like to explore and meet new people. In addition to that, they might also make friends who might be interested in Asian history. This leads to building a community of individuals who are willing to make friends globally. In conclusion, I disagree with the notion that in the coming years, people will go for a holiday in their own nation, as the main reason for a vacation is to relax and many prefer to travel to a newer destination rather than in their own country.