In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday.

It is believed by some individuals that in the coming years people will prefer to stay in home country on holiday rather than to go travel to another country. I completely disagree with this point of view and I believe that international tourism will increase due to many reasons, which will be discussed further in this essay. To begin with, most of the people always dream to have a holiday in a foreign location. In other words, most of these tourists prefer to choose vacation places which are far away from their country, due to the fact that these people would like to change the atmosphere. Just like people living in plains want to visit mountains or beaches, some of people from colder countries prefer to visit warmer or tropic countries and vice versa. For example, according to recent survey conducted by Travel Magazine, countries like Thailand and Indonesia attract more than 70% of the tourists from all over the world. Secondly, most of the people travel to explore and discover the cultural and historical heritage of other countries. This is not only broaden their horizons, but also teaches them various aspects of this place. There are so many countries in the world with antic places, which must be visited and seen at least once during the life. To confirm, recent statistics and results of World Tourism Organization shows that almost 35 percent of people travel to learn cultural differences and historical places. For this reason, people will continue to travel abroad. To summarize, the tourism sector is currently hit by many flying restrictions. However, it will rise back to previous popularity as soon as world will recover from the COVID-19 pandemic. I believe that holiday-goers will continue to discover new countries and will not be stay at home country.