In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday.

An increasing number of people will consider travelling locally than foreign for their holidays. In my view, in the future, people will likely choose to visit abroad more than local as will be argued in this essay. As humans, we are always tempted by beauty, whether it is related to people or nature. While many countries lack beauty and tourism sports, others are beauty rich. It is commonly believed that cold places are prettier than hotter, along with them their people. Therefore, everyone escapes the hot seasons and visit the colder places for their holiday as this is financially appealing. Because of the energy cost to adjust the temperature to live in a hot or cold season, people like to spend that time in other places. Take the example of Swat, Pakistan, famous as the Switzerland of Asia, contributes 30% to the national gross domestic product, people around the globe visit and spend their summers there as the city offers cheaper accommodation and food prices. Other than tourism, spending holidays abroad offers many other advantages such as public relations and business growth. Going to such places in-person, people will learn what they lack and what I can offer to sell. This certainly is helpful in the long run and keeps a balance between the imports and exports. Also, travelling abroad, people can enjoy the taste of cultural exchange and local shopping, which are otherwise unavailable in the same country. Finally, people have the urge to visit abroad than visiting local places due to local politics and confrontations between cities and provinces. In conclusion, owing to the benefits discussed above, selecting other countries for holidays is wiser and is advantageous than travelling in own country.