Advertisement force people to buy. Is this true

Advertisement is a marketing strategy to sell a product, boost the selling rate, and convey the item to its buyers. Some people believe that marketing strategy compels us to buy unimportant products, while others believe that it is the best way to upgrade and know about the items that are helpful for living. I agree with the former opinion and believe that advertisement is a way of taking money out of people's pockets only. Firstly, it is sad to know that the medical product also gets advertised. What I mean by that medicines ought to be bought free of cost, be available at the public stores, and should be linked with the doctors' prescription only. Medicine companies are in the race of selling their products only and sometimes add material that helps in fast and temporary recovery, but it has long-term disadvantages. Injections, for instance, are banned in a few countries due to their side effects and sometimes cause sudden deaths. To save human life, the government needs to keep a bird's eye on them and discourage them by imposing strict fines. Secondly, with the advent of technology, technological gadgets indeed need to be updated and quite rightly advertised. However, few companies intentionally stop updating the software of the old product to compel the users to buy new items. Apple, for instance, stops updating the previous phone, as recently admitted that do this intentionally. Hence, advertising new products are fair but taking steps such as not updating the old items are an additional tool to compel user buy new products. In conclusion, the advertising companies help the owners to buy an item that the user does not need and compel them to buy. Advertisement of medical products, for instance, which has no long-term benefit such as curing the disease, but provide a temporary solution only is immoral.