In the future many people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday.

The thirst for tourism is on the rise across the globe and my country Nigeria, is not left out. In recent times, statistics show that more Nigerians have visited the UAE and the Bahamas over 500 times in one year just to explore places which exist in their own country for vacation and holidays. It is expedient to state that; one of the major sector of great resource left untapped in Nigeria is her tourism sector. People spend a lot of money travelling abroad to see lovely places which includes beautiful sight of nature. Those beautiful places and sights sure exist in Nigeria but have been left unrevamped by the government. In the nearest future, travelling abroad for holidays will no longer be an exciting adventure because those beautiful places people crave for abroad will now be seen right before their eyes right here in Nigeria. The Obudu cattle ranch which is now a shadow of itself, will experience an absolute face lift as promised by the state government few months ago. A turnaround of the strawberry plantation in Jos Plateau which once upon a time was a cynosure of all eyes, and an attraction for foreigners from across the world; will now be a holiday destination for Nigerians. Hence, travelling abroad for holidays in the future will no longer be in the picture.