Governments should spend more money on education / than on recreation and sports.

Whether governments ought to allocate more money on study or sports and leisure. Personally, I believe that governments should invest more money on academia rather than other activities. Firstly, I will explain the economic benefits and secondly, social benefits, which are more important to society. First and foremost, reason for more spending on education is to improve a country’s economy. If governments spend extra money on a university study, students will gain better education from the university in order to enhance their knowledge and make them available for compatible workforce. Employers, for example, will get the skilled employees in their organization as a result of high spending on tertiary schooling by the government of any nations. That is why it is necessary to invest more on tertiary education to improve the nations’ economy. Another reason for allocating more on education is that social benefits. Education is vital to spread awareness against drugs, sexual health, and alcohol which are the main social evils nowadays. Moreover, education will be enhanced the social communication skills that can be improved society performance in terms of how to behave with each other and build the strong relationships. Gujarat government, for instance, educates people through a series of programs such as social events, college events and TV advertisement to create a liveable surrounding. Thus, it is important to spend more money on education to get social benefits. In conclusion, due to spending more money on education, nations improved the country’s economy as well as got the social benefits. Therefore, I agree with that government should be ready to allocate more funding on education rather than leisure and sports activities.