The best way to improve health is to exercise daily. To what extent do you agree?

Some people feel that the best way to improve a person’s wellbeing is by participating in physical activities. In this essay, I will discuss whether I agree with this idea. Firstly, I will discuss how a lack of exercise can cause obesity. Secondly, I will explore how exercise can improve a person’s mental wellbeing. Firstly, it is important to consider the specific health conditions that are a result of sedentary lifestyle and can be improved by exercising on a daily basis. Obesity is a health condition that is caused due to a person’s inactive lifestyle and unhealthy food choices. An example of the results of obesity is heart attacks which are considered to be caused by unhealthy lifestyles. Physical activity makes a person agile, fights lethargy and also burns calories thereby helping a person in reducing weight which is the prime target of an obese person. For this reason, using exercise to fight obesity should be considered very important. Another way exercise can improve our wellbeing is through improving our mental health. Many people these days suffer from depression of increased stress in their daily lives. There are many forms of exercise that can help with stress such as yoga, meditating and running. Regular exercise is also known to improve sleeping patterns and keep organs such as the heart and the lungs healthy by regulating breathing. For this reason, exercise is definitely one of the best ways to improve health. In conclusion, a lot of health problems are related to inactive lifestyle and by including exercise in the daily regimen people can bring about a significantly positive change in their health.