In the future, driverless vehicles will be widespread

After few years, vehicles such as cars, trucks and buses will only be used by passengers, and driverless cars will become ubiquitous; however, in my opinion, the demerits of hands-free vehicles eclipse the merits. First and foremost, I think that because of the innovation in technologies, 4 or more wheeled motor can become driverless. This will help in addressing the word problems. Take for example, Air pollution, which can be reduced as Artificial Intelligence used in cars or any other vehicles can shut-down the engine automatically at the traffic lights. In addition to this, the invention in the technology can help in booming of the economy. I believe, disadvantages overshadow the advantages while driving the car without a driver as it can result in safety issue with the customer sitting in the vehicle. It can not be refuted that people will be scared of the technology and will not be confident with the algorithms used for the car movement, simply due to the fact that they can’t comprehend it. On the other hand, they will trust the expert drivers more because of their experience in driving, and their is a possibility that because of this reason they can form a phycological relationship in their mind with them. Furthermore, the price related to technology will over ride the cost reduced by replaced the driver with driverless cars. Besides the above mentioned advantages there are still some disadvantages related with such vehicles. Car and trucks will work on sensors and GPS system which means that vehicle will automatically choose the route with less traffic, and will adjust the distance among many cars based on the proximity system. Although there are upsides of riding in a driver free car, they are outweighed by the downsides. By not investing in such vehicle, we are keeping ourselves safe from the stress of riding in it with fear.