in the future, all vehicles will be driverless

It is frequently predicted, vehicles are not going to need drivers anymore, in the future. So, passengers will be transported by these non-driver vehicles. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of this idea. On the one hand, making this idea common, can help all people in society to be more aware of artificial intelligence, and when citizens understand this advanced technology, then it can be used in other sciences, such as medicine. In other words, it can raise people’s trust. But this is the less important positive point. In my point of view, most driverless vehicles, are hybrid ones, due to the fact that they are completely electronic. Therefore, the use of fossil fuels will diminished. This actively demonstrates a beneficial point for the whole country, as the air will be less contaminated. On the other hand, the main issue that will be occurred, is the increase in unemployment. When a wide range of drivers loose their careers, they may not employ in another job, easily, especially in undeveloped countries. Thus, this can incline the poverty, unless the government replace another career for them. For example, a number of advanced countries, do not hire cashiers in shopping malls anymore, and customers can calculate their bill on modern and digital computers. Clearly, the government had replaceable jobs in mind for cashiers who were going to loose their profession. All in all, this whole idea did not loss the society. Moreover, a numerous drivers really like their profession and losing it may cause depression issues for them. In conclusion, although, implementation of this scheme will bring some unemployment issues into the community, maintaining people’s trust in artificial intelligence, is much important. Ultimately, I believe that the advantages of driverless vehicles will outweigh the disadvantages.