In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

In the modern world, the expected life of an individual is gradually increasing. Many people think that the trend is a positive development, but it has a negative impact on people and society. The following essay will shed light on the effects of an increase in the aged population, and provide an appropriate solution for the same It is a fact that the average life expectancy of a single person has increased these days, due to the global improvement in the sector of economic, social politics, education, and public health. Despite this positive development, the aging population has caused some serious issues. As the number of senior people increases, the budget that governments must provide for the retirement fund and medical care automatically rises. This will definitely create a higher tax burden on the working-age groups. In order to prevent this in advance, the government needs to take proactive measures such as a policy to extend retirement age, to bolster the health care system and to boost the ultra-low birthrate. By extending the retirement age, can slow down the pace of aging society, which will certainly provide more time to prepare the problem. At the same time, the government should encourage people to have more children and immigration in order to boost the number of young adults in the future. In conclusion, considering the above factual information, the increase in average life expectancy brings several issues to individuals and society however this can be prevented by the government by taking proactive measures and effective policies that can ensure the requirements of the aging population.