Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertising is indeed an excellent way to introduce products in the market. But the fact can not be denied that people end up buying unnecessary products. Attractive commercials can be seen all over the internet, flyers, newspapers and television, where it can be challenging to neglect the desire of having more than one need. Increasing social media marketing strategies encourage individuals to buy unwanted things now than ever before as purchasing is one click away on the internet. New user discount is another way to have more customers on online websites. Constant images and popups can be intrusive and irritating while working online. One of the most concerning part is, companies only shows positive sides of their products which can not guarantee satisfaction until they are used. The biggest hit by this era is middle class families who are already working hard to meet their ends. But their children are sensitive and easily influenced by these advertisement which results in demands of useless things such as toys, video games, superhero equipment and so on. Last but not least, there are much more sources available to improve life of mankind but advertisement is one sided attractive arrangement that is not enough to know about product. It is certainly to say that advertising is a feature for everyday life. Therefore, people are constantly being encouraged to buy products and services that are too expensive and even unhealthy. With all the facts considered advertising do appear morally wrong and unacceptable in modern society.