In the coastal areas, several elements exist. However, they are important in nurturing marine biodiversity across tropical coastlines.

In the coastal areas, several elements exist. However, they are important in nurturing marine biodiversity across tropical coastlines. The benefits are also extended to the economic gain, which is clear through promoting fishing and tourism events. With no exception, coral reefs are associated with the benefits of aquatic biodiversity. The ridges are natural habitats to the water organisms, thus safeguarding them from threats. However, the reefs are nutritious to the marine creatures, hence promoting their growth. Corals are also necessary for reducing the influences of natural calamities. They lessen the impact of ocean currents, thus limiting the implications of storms and tsunamis. Therefore, since coral reefs are vital in improving the marine ecosystem, they should be protected to maximize their benefits. Coral reefs are beneficial are crucial in many ways. According to Hoegh-Guldberg (2017), a significant population of humans around the globe receive economic benefits from the ridges. Nevertheless, marine creatures also gain shelter and food from the corals. The population of the marine organisms increases, hence improving tourism and fishing activities. The reefs have cultural benefits for the indigenous population. DeCarlo (2020) notes that coral reefs have positive influences on reducing the influences of natural hazards. Ocean currents can be severe to the coastal regions, hence the need to curb their frequency (Hoegh-Guldberg et al. , 2017). Despite the importance of coral reefs in nurturing the marine ecosystem, economic gains are also apparent. In summation, coral reefs play a crucial role in strengthening marine biodiversity. They are a source of nutrients to the aquatic creatures and also offer shelter. Hence, the population of water creatures increases, thus fostering tourism and fishing activities for economic gain. However, the ridges have cultural impacts on the community. Their benefits also extend to limiting the occurrence of natural hazards, including tsunamis. Eventually, corals should be protected following their positive impacts on the ecosystem.