Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games.

Without any shred of doubt, in this technological era, computers have become part and parcel of individual’s life. So, undoubtedly, in daily routine, almost everyone’s life either they are elder or children rely on computers and they use them for in excess in order to do work or play video games. There are plethora of drawbacks in children’s life, if they play games for longer time. To embark on, the first and foremost significant downside of playing computer games is that it affects on their holistic development such as once they start playing games on computer, they become addicted. As a result, they lose their interest not only in outdoor games and physical activities which help them in their growth, but also, they can not concentrate on their studies and they face poor academic results because they just like to spend time on computers rather them doing other necessary things. Apart from this, they face health related problems such as obesity which is the major cause of many serious diseases such as heart disease, diabetes, breathing problems and many more. Moreover, the adolescent’s eye-sight is also affected, if they continuously use to spend hours on video games. Consequently, they may face huge loss in the long run. For example, today, large count of children who play computer games are dependent on spactical rather them other children. However, every problem has a solution, it can also be controlled if parents spend some quality time with their children. They can encourage them to participate in other activities such as football, cricket etcetera. Also, they should make their schedule to use computer for playing games. Furthermore, they should apply some screen guards on computer screen, so that the rays will not affect on their eyes. Last but not least, schools can also control on it by adding physical education as compulsory subject in which they may incline towards physical games. Before putting my pen down, I would like to say that parents should not buy computers, if they do not need it. However, if it is essential for them to buy, then they should keep eye on their children so that they can use them in limit. Along with this, seminars should be arranged by school authorities and government to aware children about drawbacks of using computers for longer period.