In Thailand, it should be accepted to send elderly parents to nursing homes

Thailand rapidly approaches an aging society faster than you think. It is predicted that by 2040, Thailand will have an elderly ratio of 32. 1% due to the lower birth rate and medical developments that are making the population live longer. Hence, I think it may be better to upgrade the standard of warfare to make them have a better one and have a quality society. But before that, I think we should focus on nursing homes first because it may be the solution for families that cannot take care of their grandparents correctly or for other reasons. People in Thailand mostly look down on those who send an elderly parent to nursing homes, even if it is the best option for these families. So, we should normalize this thing in Thailand first. First of all, the caregiver should not be guilty of doing it. We trap with the concept of comprehensive gratitude thought. I agree that we should take good care of someone who raised us, but not everyone can do it for various reasons. Thai people believe it is morally wrong, sin, and unacceptable, even though it provides better care and service for their loved ones. For instance, Wanutsiny, whose father has Alzheimer's, tried hard to care for him, but he got worse, and she needed to work to pay for treatment. So, she decides to ask for help from nurse homes with a guilty feeling. She consulted with Praisan, the buddha monk, and he said that as long as it is the best option for your parent, it is the best option for now, and just keep visiting as often as you can. Secondly, it may be better for elderly parents as nursing homes can fulfill their needs. The research on the quality of life in nursing homes by Satyanee shows a positive result in all three main factors. The first one is physical. Most elderly people have no serious diseases, but nursing homes still check nutrition and health. The next one is mental. They were feeling better and more satisfied with life after the relief came. However, they are still a bit depressed due to too much free time. And lastly is social. They have a community and are enthusiastic about group activities. Thirdly, some people need to be taken care of properly due to health problems. Nursing homes provide proper nursing facilities and equipment to help residents with their medical health care needs. It is also associated with Wanutsiny's father case that I mentioned before. Some diseases are beyond caregiver ability. So, nursing homes is a significant role in this. A caregiver can be assuring and focus more on work as their love is in charge of the professional. Finally, many people struggle with juggling being a caregiver, committing to their jobs, and still meeting the needs of the rest of their families. So here comes the alternative, which is nursing homes. Anyway, both the caregiver and the elderly should first discuss it based on what they want and need. I persist on the fact that nursing homes should be accepted in Thailand as an option to take care of elderly parents since caregivers should not feel guilty about doing the best thing for their loved ones. The elderly can be fulfilled by the facilities and services there, and it is better for someone with a health problem.