Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

Individuals who reside in a foreign nation have to converse in their non-native language. Although it is interpreted by some as a conundrum, I believe that such a practice can prove to be immensely beneficial due to the introduction to a foreign language and acceptance of various cultures. In a world which is highly competitive, learning a new language only upgrades one’s position in the society. People who are based in a foreign nation are compelled to learn the native language of the country, in order to ease their methods of navigating through the place, and therefore end up transforming into a fluent speaker of an additional language. For example, Indians who immigrated to Canada possess a strong command on the English language. Moreover, people living on a foreign land give a chance to let others acknowledge the cultures and traditions of their native countries. Countries which people are almost oblivious about, benefit from such citizens due to the probability of sprouting their own identity into foreigners. For example, Africans who live in Canada help in acknowledgement of their mother tongue and cultures. To conclude, living on an alien land might be argued by some posing a lot of social problems, but the advantages such as enhancement of communication and language skills, and transfusion of the immigrants’ culture, far outweighs the disadvantages.