In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

In most countries young generation is involved for job or trip during a year among finishing high school and beginning university researches. Firstly, this essay will discuss advantages of traveling and working just after graduating high school, and secondly will show disadvantages of the same idea. On the one hand, after finishing people need to be out regular routine in order to reenergize. If they act so for a period, they will be happy and it will also lead to immense contribution to their career. People sometimes feel tired after doing monotone activity. If they start their university studies just after finishing high school they will not be successful in their academic years and have no desire to be busy with science. For example, a research in 2019 in the Phillippines reported that, traveling for some reasons is significantly beneficial for young people. On the other hand, after finishing high school, cons for visiting some places or working anywhere is inevitable nowadays. If they continue their education and to be involved to other fields, they are getting out of their career and fail in their education experience. Even they can forget knowledge that they learned during their high school years. To travel and to work for a period will influence them negatively, because they can easily accustomed to job or journey. So they can fed up education because of less practice. For instance, according to 2019 survey in America, it had experineced that young people can not be successful in their education life because they have no enough information about their branch. In conclusion, people can significantly benefit from the advantages of working and traveling after they graduate their high school, while there are some disadvantages such as to lose their earlier education skills and to be passive after long-termed emission.