In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? rqbk

Hunger is a huge problem in the world right now. Despite all the technological advancements made in the field of agriculture, many people are still starving. This essay will discuss why people are still not getting enough food and what steps should be taken to solve this problem. The main reasons why people are not getting the required amount of food are increase in the human population and unemployment. To begin with, the population of humans is increasing drastically which is leading to lack of resources available per human. The population of people is rising but the amount of land available for agriculture is limited. So we are not being able to produce food to keep up with the population in spite of having so many advanced technologies available for agriculture. Consequently, many people are still starving. Unemployment is another reason why a number of people still go hungry. Due to the fact many people are jobless, they cannot afford food. As poor people are not getting jobs, the gap between rich and poor is increasing. As the result, people living in poverty are not getting adequate amount meals. Even though this problem is big, it can be solved by taking various steps. Firstly, people should not waste food. A lot of food is wasted in the events like birthday parties, marriage, office parties. The leftover food which is not consumed in these events can be fed to the underprivileged people and this can help in reducing the hunger problem. Moreover, the government should create new job opportunities for people. If people will be employed, they will have money to afford food. This can boost the nation's economy as well as help people to escape hunger. To conclude, the growth in human population and unemployment are the main causes why people around the world are still starving. But, this problem can be solved by taking some proper actions like reducing food wastage and by creating more jobs.