Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. with this statement?

An increasing concern for many economies around the world is whether construct railroads rather than highways. I partially agree with governments ought to spend money on railroads, and in this essay I will provide some arguments to support my opinion. Generally speaking, there are a number of reasons that why economies prioritise to construct railroads throughout the nation. A further point in favour of constructing railroads all over the nation is that less trade cost for corporations, this actively demonstrates that corporations will able to get competitive advantage while transporting its goods in order to transmit/convey either consumers or harbours. Furthermore, spending considerably amount on constructing railroads is also accelerates industrial development. The particular reason for the circumstance is harbours will be linked with railroads, thus, corporation within nation will get an opportunity to international trade and sale their goods to overseas nations, which brings money in nation, moreover, it makes nation a richest. As a result of international trade, a nation will provide revenue such as tax and even tariffs. Despite these arguments, many governments do not prioritise to construct railroads anyways. Many of them would rather construct highways instead of railroads, which less safer than railroads. However, highways are more popular trade way in modern society. A further point in against constructing highways rather than railroads is that it might be more costly for corporations because corporations have to pay extra cost such as fuel, highways fees, insurances while transporting their goods. I, therefore, believe that constructing highways in order to enhance to industrial development and earn an extra income is not rational choice to maintain as a trade policies throughout a nation because of additional costs. In conclusion, this is topic which raises strong passions on both sides of the argument associated with economists. Nation will be strengthen its welfare level if a nation has effective opportunity to reach a trade such as railroads. I quite strongly believe that governments ought to spend more and more money to construct railroads in a nation.