In some situations it's good to be a good listener, but in some situations it's good to be a good talker in the society.

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on being a good listener or a good talker. While some people argue on the advantages of being a good listener, on my point of view people have to balance of being a good listener and a good talker. In this essay, I shall discuss on the factors in strengthening my point of view while analyzing both sides of it. First and foremost, there are myriad of advantages of being a good listener such as they can gather views from lot of people. For example, if a problem arises in an organization, good listeners can absorb factor affecting that problem by listening to all sides of the issue. In addition, they can become popular inside the organization and it is also a good quality of a manager and a leader. On the other hand, some people are good talkers they can communicate their ideas very effectively and they have the ability to influence people to achieve a task. For instances, those who have good communication skills can market themselves and they can reach the corporate ladder comparatively easy than the others with less communicational skills. However, there is a risk of revealing all information to other parties by talkative people. In conclusion, it is recommended to maintain a good balance between talkativeness and listening. These skills are really important for all of the people to survive in this turbulent environment. It is believed, that companies should facilitate people to talk with their superiors and the supervisors to listen to them patiently. Finally, by balancing both the skills effectively most of the unnecessary conflicts in all situations can be avoided in the society.