In some places, workers are required to retire at a specific age. In other places, workers can retire when they choose. In your opinion, should there be a mandatory retirement age for all workers? dopkd

People should not have to stop working at any particular age. I think it is unfair and unnecessary. Some people enjoy working, some others need to keep earning money, and need to have feel a pupose of life. Some people look forward to the day they can quit working, but others enjoy their jobs. They may like the kind of work they do. They may also enjoy interacting with their colleagues. And thet may like to feel that they are part of something such as their company or their profession. It isn't fair to take these things away from them just because they reach a certain age. There are people who have to keep earning money no matter how old they are. If they don't have savings or a pension, then they depend on their salaries to pay their bills. People often have more medical needs as they grow older and they need money for these expenses. Everyone needs to feel a purpose in life. A job can give this sense of pupose. It can make a person feel useful. It can give a sense of reponsibility that he/she is contirbuting something to the world. Each person is unique and has different needs. Some people want to stop working at a certain time while others want to work longer. For these reasons, I don't think it is right to make everyone retire at the same age.