Single parent suffers a lot in the society discuss both advantages and disadvantages

There is no doubt that there are problems faced by single parents in society, and it is considered to be not an easy job. This essay will highlight some of the benefits and drawbacks that are resulted from such families. Looking at the positives, one of the advantages of being a single parent is that they get to make all decisions by themselves. For example, decisions like which school his/her children would study in, and which apartment they would stay along with other financial aspects. Being a decision-maker of the home, a single parent often has to deal with the maintenance of everything and compensate with the needs related to home and their child. Not only this, their children usually become more responsible for themselves as they observe their only parent efforts and struggles to hold everything together. Single parents might be happy with their independent role; however, they usually find it stressful. This is because they juggle between home and the workplace to fulfil their jobs respectively. To illustrate, a parent with a toddler has numerous works to do, such as taking care of the baby parallelly managing the household expenditures and their workforce. Furthermore, they consequently feel a lack of confidence due to the fact of losing their loved ones and hard to adapt to a new lifestyle abruptly. If, in contrast, they had realized their vital role in their small family, they may not have been in loneliness and despair. In conclusion, although there are definite benefits of leading the family with a single decision-maker and the positive effect of self-care in their children, the drawbacks of pressure and depression should not be neglected.