in some parts of the world it is becoming popular to research the history of one's own family.

Modern days are witnessing that in certain regions around the globe, knowing about family’s history is gaining popularity. This is happening in order to update knowledge about ancestors which would be a positive development. To start with, plenty of reasons are there behind this phenomenon. The first and foremost reason is, the curiosity of getting information about geographical origins. Comprehensively, novel generations nowadays find happiness and charm when they update themselves about their past generations and love to perform research regarding their basic culture, customs and roots. The second cogent reason is that by getting this excitement, one can discover the members of previous generations by making a family tree. Moreover, some families have special hereditary skills and by following this Path, one can explore how many other members shared same skills as well as talents from previous generations. Furthermore, a number of modern generations also have become focussed towards their goals by getting motivational history of their ancestors. Last but not the least, there are other benefits as well which include discovering one’s family’ medical history, having the chance to put the record straight over misunderstood family stories or possibly connecting with lost long or unknown family members. Finally, genealogical research is beneficial to allow families that have migrated to another country the opportunity to preserve some of the culture of their old country. To conclude, in my opinion, the upsides of this trend definitely outweigh downsides since one can inculcate oneself with more and more knowledge about great grandparents as well as roots.