In some nations, an increasing number of mature people tend to share accommodations with their parents despite finishing the degree and starting to work.

In some nations, an increasing number of mature people tend to share accommodations with their parents despite finishing the degree and starting to work. In my opinion, the benefits of living with parents vastly eclipse its drawbacks. On the one hand, I have conceded that those who live with parents may result in some negative consequences. Firstly, people living in the same proof with their parents may have trouble developing capacity for self-reliance which is vital to career success. In other words, adults may let parents invariably take care of every matter of life. As a result, they might have little room for personal growth and autonomy, and skills like financial management and problem solving would be diminished. Secondly, living with parents under one roof can strip adults of their privacy. It is impossible for them to have simple acts like inviting their friends over for a party or enjoying music at the maximum volume, however indispensable these things can be to adults' mental wellbeing. Despite the possible disadvantages mentioned above, I am more convinced of the advantages offered by staying at the same with adults' parents. The first benefit is that it is economical for young people who share the same proof with their parents. Understandably, fresh graduates and novice workers do not have a stable job or a steady income yet which is hard for them to cover living expenses if they are to move out on their own. In the same household, parents can save their coming-of-age children the trouble of monthly household rent and living costs like water and electricity bills. The second benefit is that living under the same roof can help forge stronger bonds between family members. This offers people abundant opportunities for face-to-face interactions and intimate conversations. Young people can discuss problems and get advice from family members when they fall victim to social misconduct, for example. In short, despite the drawbacks concerning staying with parents after getting a job or graduating from university, I believe that the benefits are much weightier.