Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

Many people think that death penalty is an effective tool to prevent violent crime. On the contrary, there are some drawbacks of the capital punishment. I believe that without death penalty we are more vulnerable to crimes, so it is acceptible thing in our society. To begin with, not even all sentences are fair, while the consequences of capital punishment are irreversible. The possibility of realizing of death penalty on the innocent person are always exist. It is rather obvious that such a possibility is increased in a country full of corruption and authority indifference. Moreover, do people have any rights to kill other people? Every human has basic rights and everyone without exception has a right to live. And no one is allowed to infringe this right, irrespective of the person 's deed. On the contrary, there are plenty of humans who were committed unbelievably in their cruelty murders. It will be simply dangerous for society if they are still alive. For instance, Ted Bandy killed a plenty of women and at the end of his life he received a capital punishment by means of electric chair. Perhaps his death saved a lot of lives, because when he was caught a few years before his death, the police let him go due to the lack of his guilty proof. Consequently, a batch of his new murders were committed by him. These murders could be avoided if the police found the possibility to prosecute the murderer. In addition, when murderers are able to afford themself to kill innocent people, the death penalty restore equilibrium of justice. In conclusion, taking into account briefly discussed arguments, I would like to reaffirm my position that despite on some drawbacks, death penalty provedes an opportunity to control crimes and to prevent other people for doing crimes.