In some high schools part of the curriculum requires students to participate in community work such as helping the elderly or disabled. In what way do children get benefits from this? Do you think it should be part of the curriculum?

Extracurricular activities are very important part in the daily life in the growing up phase of each and every individual. In this thinking the schools have made an method which is compulsory i. e doing the extracurricular activities. This method taken by the school will help in making the kids energetic and will develop them to be an individual. After doing the research, the kids have got numerous benefits by helping other people of the public. This has reflected to their nature to help the public people which would be more supportive if they keep on helping each other and this would not stop. Besides the social work the children are being doing their educational experience will also get more expertized which will reflect when they go into adolescence stage of life. Lastly, If the children, invest their time in extracurricular activities like social work it may become very good interest for them and they will help each other rather then degrading them. This nature of children must be their in each and every child till their old age. Looking at my plan, I figure it out to be obligatory in the school as the youngsters are learning and understanding themselves to become an better individual only. For instance, now a days numerous individuals in the family, keep their child away from their grandparents and so the affection of the kids towards their grandparents is very less. So in my opinion the parents must keep their child affectionate with their grandparents too. Helping the grandparents and parents is the biggest social work for the child throughout their life. Also now a days their a greatest part of the young people who don’t see the reality and are enjoying the exercises and games must invest their time in family planning too. To finish up, helping others have given a very big exercise to the children and also developed the helping nature into each and every child during their life. I may request each and every educator taking care of their students to keep extracurricular activities as a important part of their academic lifestyle.