In Some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In many families, people are encourage their children with telling them that they could achieved what they want, when they do sufficient hard work behind them. There are several benefit and drawbacks of this kind of guidance to the child. To commence with the advantages of the encouragement to the children toward their goal. Firstly, this kind of guidance boost confidence in the younger to achieve their goal and encourage them to do extra effort to achieve success. Secondly, Teenagers set their goal at higher ambitious and pushup their boundary with leaving their comfort zone, this one step higher goal make them achievable what they do not. Finally, Child could achieve tremendous success in their carrier with higher ambition and hard work. For example, any common child could win Olympic medal with their perseverance and dedication with hard preparation for such kind of high end tournament. Conversely, when we looking about disadvantages of this kind of guidance. That will give extra burden on the children which they could not in practically achieve. It gives them overload with their regular academic activity. For instance, parents forces their ambitions on their children, while children do not want to achieve, also they are not practically capable to fulfill their parents dream. Moreover, this kind of forcefulness lead younger generation toward great depression and mental illness. Furthermore, this mental status lead them toward detrimental consequences, which we have not even though like suicide. In conclusion, It is overall more advantageous, when parents pushup their children to achieve higher ambition with high effort, by this they could achieve unrealistic goals. However, there are certain detrimental outcomes behind this, which cannot neglect them such as depression and mental effect.